We're here to help.

Uploading to Butterfly Cloud

How do I upload a study?

  1. When you finish scanning, select the Capture Reel in the upper right corner of the screen to document and upload your study.
  2. On the Study screen, you can:
  3. Select "Save" to initiate an upload.
  4. On the next screen, you will see the option to "Save as draft" or "Finalize study."
    • If you want to edit your study after uploading, select “Save as draft”. Learn more about draft studies here.
    • If no further changes will need to be made, select “Finalize study”.
    • Finalized studies cannot be modified after upload. Only an administrator of your organization can revert a finalized study to a draft.
  5. Select “Confirm” to upload your study.
  6. After your study is uploaded, you can view it anytime from the Butterfly iQ mobile app or on any web browser.

To edit image or video captures attributed to a study:

  1. When you finish scanning, select the Capture Reel in the upper right corner of the screen to document and upload your study.
  2. Scroll down to review your captures. Any scans shown here are attributed to your current study. 
  3. Select “Edit” to edit the scans you save with the current study.
  4. On the Edit captures screen, select the scans you do not want to include in the current study. A blue checkmark indicates that you have selected that capture and excluded it from the current study.
  5. Once you have selected the scans you do not want to include, select either "Delete" or "Save for later."
    • If you delete a scan, this action cannot be undone.
    • If you save a scan for later, it will appear in the Capture Reel once the current study is saved and will be automatically included in the next new study.
  6. Exit the Edit Captures screen by clicking the X on the top left corner of the screen to return to the Study screen.
  7. To add additional captures to your current study, tap “Scan” from the Study screen to return to scan & capture mode. Your current study details will be automatically saved.

Once a study is uploaded, it is not possible to move or delete individual scans. 

 

Was this article helpful?
8 out of 9 found this helpful
Thank you for your feedback

We’re sorry this didn’t answer your question. We’re here to help. Contact us