We're here to help.

Entering Patient Data

You can enter patient details at any time while performing a study by tapping Associate a Patient. Depending on your system configuration, you can add patient data in one of the following ways:

  • Add Manually
  • Add from Worklist (if your account is configured to use a Worklist)

Patient Details include:

  • Patient Name (Last Name, First Name, Middle Name, Title, and Suffix)
  • Sex (Male, Female, Other, and Unknown)
  • DOB (Date of Birth) (A date scroll wheel feature is displayed to select the patient’s DOB)
  • Accession #
  • MRN (Medical Record Number)

Adding Patient Details Manually

  1. On the imaging screen, select the Capture Reel on the top right corner of your screen.
  2. Next to Patient details, select "+Add".
  3. In the Patient screen, use the keyboard to enter the patient details and then tap "Done."

Adding Patient Details from a Worklist

Use this option if your account is configured to select the patient from a worklist which may already include their patient details. When selected, the Patient screen is filled in automatically.

To select a patient from a worklist:

  1. On the imaging screen, tap the Capture Reel and then tap Associate a Patient. The Patient screen is displayed.
  2. Tap "Add from Worklist."
  3. If there are multiple worklists, tap the worklist associated with the patient and then select the patient, or select the patient directly.
  4. Confirm the patient details and tap "Save."

Adding a Study Description

You can add a description of the study from the Study screen.

Multiple Patients Captured in a Single Session

It's best practice to associate patient data and save images after each patient session.

In the event there are scans from multiple patients in a session, you can save images in batches, with different associated patient data.

After you have completed your session, follow these steps to save images in batches for each patient:

  1. When you finish scanning, select the Capture Reel in the upper right corner of the scan screen to document and upload your study.
  2. Scroll down to review your captures. Any scans shown here are attributed to your current study. 
  3. Select “Edit” to edit the scans you save with the current study.
  4. On the Edit captures screen, select the scans you do not want to include in the current study. A blue checkmark indicates that you have selected that capture and excluded it from the current study.
  5. Once you have selected the scans you do not want to include, select either "Delete" or "Save for later."
    1. If you delete a scan, this action cannot be undone.
    2. If you save a scan for later, it will appear in the Capture Reel once the current study is saved and will be automatically included in the next new study.
  6. Exit the Edit Captures screen by clicking the X on the top left corner of the screen to return to the Study screen.
  7. To add additional captures to your current study, tap “Scan” from the Study screen to return to scan & capture mode. Your current study details will be automatically saved.

Repeat for the next patient.

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 5 found this helpful
Thank you for your feedback

We’re sorry this didn’t answer your question. We’re here to help. Contact us