We're here to help.

Adding and Removing Users on Your Team

If you purchase a team membership, the person who makes the purchase is sent an email with a link to set up the team Butterfly Cloud account. This purchaser is automatically the administrator of the Cloud and has the ability to add or remove team members.

To add a new user to your team:

  1. Log in to the Butterfly Cloud from a desktop browser.
  2. Click your avatar at the top right corner and choose "Members."
  3. To add a new user, enter their email address, then click "Invite."
  4. The new user will be sent an email invitation to join the team. When they click the link in that invitation, the user will be prompted to create a password.

To remove a user from your team:

  1. Log in to the Butterfly Cloud from a desktop browser.
  2. Click your avatar at the top right corner and choose "Members."
  3. To remove a user, select drop-down next to their access level on the far right, then click "Remove from Organization." 

Users can be added and removed at any time. Any user can be given administrative privileges.

Was this article helpful?
3 out of 3 found this helpful
Thank you for your feedback

We’re sorry this didn’t answer your question. We’re here to help. Contact us