We're here to help.

Managing Studies

Moving a Study Across Archives

Note: Members who have Admin privileges can move any study from one archive to another. Regular members can only move studies they have created.

When moving a study from one archive to another, the study is sent to any new DICOM endpoints to which the new archive is connected. Studies that were manually sent to DICOM endpoints are not impacted.

To move a study to a different archive:

  1. Log into the Butterfly Cloud using your Butterfly iQ credentials.
  2. On the left side of the screen, select the archive that contains the study you want to move.
  3. In the right corner of the study, click the drop-down menu icon to display the menu. Select "Move Study."
  4. In the Select Destination Archive window that is displayed, select the new archive destination. The study is moved to the new archive and automatically placed in the proper location based on the upload date within this archive.

Deleting a Study

Caution: Deleting a study deletes it from the archive. Ensure necessary images are transmitted to your medical record before deleting.

To delete a study:

  1. Log into the Butterfly Cloud  using your Butterfly iQ credentials.
  2. Select the archive that contains the study you want to delete.
  3. In the top right corner of the study, click the "More" drop-down menu to display the menu.
  4. Select "Delete study." The system prompts you to confirm the deletion.
  5. Click "Delete" to delete the study.

Restoring a Deleted Study

Deleted studies are listed in the Deleted Studies at the bottom of the left side of the screen.

Note: if you would like to restore a deleted study, the archive in which it was originally contained must be available. If this archive was deleted, you must restore that archive first and then restore the deleted study.

To restore a deleted study:

  1. Log into the Butterfly Cloud  using your Butterfly iQ credentials.
  2. Click Deleted Studies on the bottom of the left side of the screen. The deleted studies are displayed in the center of the screen.
  3. In the top right corner of the study, click the "More" drop-down menu to display the menu.
  4. Select "Restore deleted study." The system prompts you to confirm the restoration of the deleted study.
  5. Click "Restore" to restore the study.

Once a study is uploaded, it is not possible to move or delete individual scans.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Thank you for your feedback

We’re sorry this didn’t answer your question. We’re here to help. Contact us