We're here to help.

Configuring Enterprise User Permissions

Butterfly Enterprise Workflow customers have the ability to customize user permissions at a global level, allowing greater control over user access with minimal overhead.

Note that permissions set at the organization or domain level affect permission in all archives within that organization or domain. If users already had one of these permissions at the archive level, they will now be migrated to the enterprise level.

To customize user permissions if you have an Enterprise login:

Only enterprise administrators have access to set user permissions.

  1. Log into Butterfly Cloud using your Butterfly credentials and unique enterprise URL.
  2. On the top right-hand corner of the screen, select your avatar, then select Enterprise Settings.
  3. In the Enterprise Settings menu, select Enterprise Members.
  4. Search by name or email, or scroll directly to the enterprise member whose permissions you would like to modify. Click Settings next to their name.
  5. From the user settings page, select the permissions you would like to modify. The configurable permissions are:
    • Enterprise admin: Admins can manage settings across all organizations in the enterprise. This is the highest level of user security.
    • Can QA studies: This allows users to QA studies.
    • Can sign studies: This allows users to "sign" and finalize studies in restricted archives.
  6. Once you have made the desired changes, click Save to save the user's settings. 

To customize user permissions if you do not have an Enterprise login and URL:

If you use Workflow but do not have a unique enterprise URL, you can still take advantage of this feature for your Enterprise organization. Only organization administrators have access to customize user permissions.

  1. Log into Butterfly Cloud using your Butterfly credentials.
  2. On the top right-hand corner of the screen, select your avatar, then select Organization members.
  3. Scroll directly to the member whose permissions you would like to modify.
  4. Next to their name, select the permissions you would like to add or remove. The configurable permissions are:
    • Can QA studies: This allows users to QA studies.
    • Can sign studies: This allows users to "sign" and finalize studies in restricted archives.
    • Admin/Regular member: Here, you can upgrade any member to be an organization administrator, or downgrade an administrator to be a regular member. Organization admins have the highest level of user security.
  5. Once you have made the desired changes, navigate away from the page and your changes will be saved. 
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Thank you for your feedback

We’re sorry this didn’t answer your question. We’re here to help. Contact us